top of page
Ara
  • Yazarın fotoğrafıHakan Meral

My story of philosophy



To review what I already know in a way of unquestioned pattern ravishes my thoughts, also carries risks that I would not be the one acting confident same as before even if when making ordinary things happen.

And what estranges me from what I know self-assuredly is philosophy, it does not give me a new information, but a knowledge hidden in what I already know. It provokes me to change the setting in which I design my world, shake the settled beliefs I reckon on.

As familiar begins to be strange like a baby loses innocence, when my riveting journey starts, first I address debated questions on my mind, presuppositions on which I agree. While I justifies what I know, priority is not on the goodness side, it is on the truth side. I do not try to exonerate from what I swayed under the influence of what I know. I coerce myself mentally to think about what everybody gives consent to do. At the very moment, philosophy opens its doors to me.


14 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör
bottom of page